Current Board Members

Marilyn Raffensperger – President
Steve Allison-Bunnell – Treasurer
Nick Woodward – Liaison to the Joining Rivers Sangha
Kerry Neal – Liaison to the Bozeman Zen Group,
Mēm Schultz – Member at large


Executive Director

Karen DeCotis

General Manager

Michãel Palmer


Mary Grande

Programming Committee

Katie Arnold, Karen DeCotis, Suzanne Colón, Amy Strom

Finance Committee

Steve Allison-Bunnell, Karen DeCotis, Michãel Palmer, Marilyn Raffensperger, Nick Woodward

Fundraising Committee

Karen DeCotis, Marilyn Raffensperger, Wendy Roberts, Linda Young

Marketechs (Marketing Committee)

Steve Allison-Bunnell, Kerry Neal, Michãel Palmer, Mēm Schultz, Nick Woodward


Marilia Librandi, Elise Knox, Rose Toth

Bell Ringers for Drop-In sits

Hosts: Doug Beaudoin, Genevieve Calmes, Casey Cassidy, Sheila Devitt, Cyndi Fonda, Joe Gastón, Michelle Mills, Michãel Palmer, Beth Renick, Bill Salsman, and Amy Strom,
Subs: Dick Dorworth, Joe Gastón, Mem Schultz, Oscar Wongstrom

Care, Cleaning and Beautification

Catherine Cussaguet, Ann Gregoire

Facilities & Maintenance

Jim Cole, Temperature control, maintenance and trouble-shooting


Michael Smith, Marilia Librandi & Amy Strom
With much appreciation to Kokoro Farm for donating flowers during the spring and summer!


The Bozeman Dharma Center was founded in July 2013 by Mēm Schultz, Susan Morgan, Alice Robison and Suzanne Colón. They are grateful to the efforts of Sheila Devitt and many others who held a vision for a designated space for meditation in this community. Together with the leaders of the Insight Community and the Bozeman Zen Group, they created a shared home for Buddhist practice in Bozeman.

We Run on Generosity!
Many thanks to all who help support the center with time, care, funds and attendance.
bozeman dharma center meditation zen bozeman montana